Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt and Lime Modern Mexican Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Scottsdale

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Salt and Lime Modern Mexican Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kevin 5 months ago

Carnitas

Took my fiance here for a bit of Christmas cheer. The way they go all out to decorate the place is amazing! Not only do you get a strong cantina vibe, but during the season, you also get a great big dose of MERRY! Finding carnitas done right is not an easy thing. Before my trip to S&L, the best carnitas I had ever found were in an out of the way place in Atlanta, Ga. S&L has it right though. Absolutely delicious, to die for, carnitas. My fiance had one of the enchilada dishes, which she also enjoyed immensely. This is often a challenge, as she has some special dietary limitations which can make restaurant visits a real pain. There were several items on the menu that we wanted to try, and we will definately return to try them. I'm thinking NYE to introduce the rest of the family to this great place! As an added note: pricing is very reasonable. We often spend twice as much for a nice dinner with drinks, and for food that is not as well prepared or as tasty. Oh, also....the queso dip was fantastic and they have like, 7 different salsas (we tried 2, both were great!). They have a few house specialty drinks that are definately well prepared and worth trying as well. Kudos to the Salt & Lime team for creating this fantastic atmosphere and to the kitchen staff, chef and bar staff gor the wonderfully prepared food and drinks. You guys have gone to the top of my valley mexican joints favorites list in just one outing. Keep up the good work!

S 6 months ago

Marg-mosa

Absolutely phenomenal! A must when getting brunch!

Pamela 8 months ago

Dos Tacos

Absolutely the best lunch I've had in a long time! I love Mexican food so I try to eat it whenever I can. This was tops! There was more food than we could eat. Drinks were perfect and the bartender was friendly and was very attentive. It's my new go too!

Chexmitz 8 months ago

Avocado

What is upppp, S&L?! Ah, where do I begin? I personally LOVE the fried avocado and calabaza + hongo tacos since I'm vegan so these heavenly tacos hit the spot EVERY time! Those and also the fresh homemade guac is THE best guac I have had since moving to AZ. I could probably eat the entire large portion by myself (and yes, I am proud of that). Aside from the delicious food, the atmosphere and service here is always top notch, especially in Scottsdale. Lastly, when I'm feeling extra dangerous I always go for the one and only cookie skillet! Omg I want one right now. Maybe next time I'll try something different for dessert since everything on the menu has been wonderful. Highly recommend this fine Mexican establishment to anyone in the area, whether you're a local or visiting from out of town. Just do itttt!

Melesemichael 8 months ago

Carne Asada*

Hands down the best fajitas in the South West!! We go at least twice a week! There's something fresh about the way they cook the Carne Asada that really comes out in the taste. It's probably because there's no cheese overpowering any one ingredient, so all the ingredients really get to shine and standout which each bite. I highly recommended at least trying it for yourself and also the Ahi Crudo. Took the time to write this review because they cook their food really good.

Kelsoo95 6 months ago

Sonoran Caesar

This was the best Caesar I've ever eaten and the service was great! I'd definitely come back again :)

Jordyndavis93 6 months ago

Carne Asada*

The absolute best tacos I've ever had in the city! The meat was incredible. The atmosphere is so fun and the service is always top notch.

Kawillis7 8 months ago

Taco Vampiro

I had a hard time picking my favorite dish on the menu for this review. This place has everything you could possibly want and delivers above and beyond every time. The Taco Vampiro is the best taco on the menu, especially if you love spicy! When i was vegetarian i would come here and get the fried avocado taco and loved it every time. From the appetizers (the guacamole is amazing, but if that's not your thing, try the queso!) to the drinks (the spicy watermelon Fresca is always a hit) you will be satisfied no matter what you try!

Ken 8 months ago

Street Tacos

Absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere is 'cafe brisk', the servers very attentive, and just the right amount of food. The salsa is fantastic!!! I eat out alot ;)

Jesscastillo21 8 months ago

Ahí Crudo*

Love this dish! Super flavorful and fresh!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA